The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council sit ex-officio on all Committees.

Membership of Council Committees

  • Finance  Cllrs. Anderson, Astley, Goode, Hooper, Lancashire, Pilbeam, Tremain
  • Planning Cllrs. Anderson, Astley, Jayatillake, Lancashire, Minns, Pilbeam, Tremain
  • General Purpose Committee Cllrs Astley, Jayatillake, Lancashire, Minns, Pilbeam
  • Neighbourhood Plan Cllrs Anderson, Astley, Jayatillake, Lancashire, Minns, Pilbeam, Tremain & 2 non-Councillor members
  • Allotment Cllrs Astley, Ormond, Pilbeam & Tremain

Membership of Sub-Committees

  • Allotment Warden Cllr Pilbeam
  • Footpath Lead Councillor Cllr Minns
  • Tree Warden Cllr Pilbeam
  • PAMW (Parish Amenity and Maintenance Warden) Sub-Committee Chairman of the  Finance committee
  • Personnel Sub-Committee Members of the Finance Committee
  • Web site Cllr Hooper

Parish Council Representatives

  • Bradwell Pit Liaison Group Cllr Lancashire
  • Essex Association of Local Councils Cllrs as available & Clerk
  • Waste Management Group Cllrs Lancashire
  • Marlers Almshouses TBC
  • Blackwater Housing TBC
  • Public Transport Representative Cllr Minns
  • Rural Community Council of Essex (RCCE) Cllr Lancashire
  • Two Village Voluntary Association (TVVA) Cllrs Astley & Lancashire
  • Youth Forum Cllrs Tremain
  • River Warden Cllr Pilbeam